Customize Your Input Devices

iTunes Music Store Goes Live In 12 More EU Countries, iBookstore Coming To More Countries Soon

Following a report from yesterday that Apple was set to launch the iTunes Music Store in 10 more European Union countries, Apple has pressed the button and launched it in not 10 but 12 EU countries that did not have the service before. This now means that every single EU member nation now has the iTunes Music Store, with today’s countries that got the store being: Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, and Slovenia.

Apple is also about to launch the iBookstore in most EU nations including: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden and Switzerland.

These countries have now gone live in iTunes Connect, a back-end system where authors give Apple their content for distribution on the iTunes stores. Previously, authors could only sell their books on iBookstore in the US, UK, France, Germany, Australia, and Canada.

[Via MacRumors, The Next Web]

Unlock MacStories Extras

Club MacStories offers exclusive access to extra MacStories content, delivered every week; it’s also a way to support us directly.

Club MacStories will help you discover the best apps for your devices and get the most out of your iPhone, iPad, and Mac. It’ll also give you access to advanced iOS shortcuts, tips and tricks, and lots more.

Starting at $5/month, with an annual option available.

Join the Club.

A Club MacStories membership includes:

  • MacStories Weekly newsletter, delivered every week on Friday with app collections, tips, iOS workflows, and more;
  • MacStories Unplugged podcast, published monthly with discussions on what we’re working on and more;
  • Monthly Log newsletter, delivered once every month with behind-the-scenes stories, app notes, personal journals, and more;
  • Access to occasional giveaways, discounts, and free downloads.